ICM Faith, Family & Country Awards Nominees Announced

Written by Eric 'WizKid' Odom. Posted in Entertainment News

Tagged: , ,

ICM Faith, Family & Country Awards Nominees Announced

Published on September 04, 2012 by Eric 'WizKid' Odom

Joey + Rory

Joey + Rory photo courtesy of Sugar Hill Records.

The nominees for the 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family Country Awards have been announced. Dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Inspirational Country Music, the awards will take place Oct. 18 at Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville.

In addition to the awards, the Inspirational Country Music Association will pay tribute to the past 20 years of Inspirational and Christian Country music during the ICM Faith, Family Country 20 Year Home Coming Concert Celebration on October 14 at the Cornerstone Church in Madison, Tenn. The annual convention will be held October 15-18 at The Millennium Maxwell House Hotel.

Among the artists up for awards are The Roys, Joey + Rory, Big Rich, Josh Turner, Vince Gill, Blake Shelton, Martina McBride, Lauren Alaina, Alan Jackson, Jeff Bates and Scotty McCreery. Doyle Lawson Quicksliver, Andy Griggs, DJ Miller and Steve Richard and Laura Dodd will perform during the show.

The 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family Country Awards Nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Chuck Day
Laura Dodd
Steve Richard
The Roys
Tommy Brandt

Male Vocalist
Chuck Day
Chuck Hancock
Lucas Hoge
Russ Murphy
Tommy Brandt

Female Vocalist
Aubree Bullock
Kali Rose
Laura Dodd
Mary James

Vocal Duo
Bruce Betsy Mullen
Chuck Day with James Payne
Joey + Rory
The Roys

Vocal Group or Band
Crawford Crossing
CrossCountry The Band
Doyle Lawson Quicksilver
Last Light Band
Sunday Drive

Mainstream Inspirational Country Song
“Between Sundays” – DJ Miller
“I’m Gonna Love You Through It” – Martina McBride
“That’s Why I Pray” – Big Rich
“Threaten Me With Heaven” – Vince Gill
“Time Is Love” – Josh Turner

Mainstream Country Artist
Alan Jackson
Jeff Bates
Josh Turner
Scotty McCreery
Vince Gill

Christian/Inspirational Country Song
“I Am Pretty” – Laura Dodd
“In The Shadow Of My Steeple” – Aubree Bullock
“Jesus Is Enough” – Russ Murphy
“Toothbrush” – Steve Richard
“While I Still Can” – Greg McDougal

Chuck Day
Chuck Hancock
Geoffrey Andrews
Paul Staggs of Branded
Russ Murphy
Tommy Brandt

I’m Gonna Love You Through It – Martina McBride
God Gave Me You – Blake Shelton
Like My Mother Does – Lauren Alaina
Loves Gotta Go Somewhere – Steve Richard
That’s Why I Pray – Big Rich

New Artist
Geoffrey Andrews
Rachel Holder
Scott Steele
Wade Hammond

Dennis Agajanian
Greg McDougal
Jayc Harold
Ricky Skaggs
Vince Gill

Aaron Wilburn
Chonda Pierce
Johnny Lee Cook
Mike Snider
Tim Hawkins

Radio Personality
JR Pitsenbarger
Les Butler
Marty Smith
Mona Faith
Rich Miller

Radio Station
Cross Country Radio – CBN
Inspirational Country Radio Network
KSTV 93.1 FM – Dublin, TX
WJCR 90.1 FM – Upton, KY
WSM AM 650 – Nashville, TN

Inspirational Bluegrass Artist
Doyle Lawson Quicksilver
Rhonda Vincent
Ricky Skaggs
The Isaacs
The Roys

Youth In Music Award
Emily Faith
Hannah Faith
Isaac Cole
Red Roots
The McDougal Kids

Music Evangelist of the Year

Chuck Day
Dennis Agajanian
Greg McDougal
Russ Murphy
Tommy Brandt

Faith, Family, Country Movie
Dolphin Tale
Joyful Noise
War Horse
The Help

Television Network

Gospel Music Channel
Great American Country
NRB Network
TCT Networks


No Comments

There are currently no comments on ICM Faith, Family & Country Awards Nominees Announced. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.