Edens Edge to Release Deluxe Version of Debut Album Exclusively at Cracker Barrel

Written by Eric 'WizKid' Odom. Posted in Entertainment News

Tagged: , ,

Edens Edge to Release Deluxe Version of Debut Album Exclusively at Cracker Barrel

Published on June 06, 2012 by Eric 'WizKid' Odom

Edens Edge’s 2012 self-titled CD. Photo by Jeremy Cowart, courtesy of Big Machine Records.

Edens Edge will release their self-titled debut project on June 12 and fans will be able to pick up a deluxe version of the album exclusively at Cracker Barrel Old Country Stores. The trio penned half of the songs on the album as well as three exclusive tracks for the deluxe version. This is the first time Cracker Barrel has ever released a deluxe version on the same day as a nationwide release.

“Growing up in small towns, we’re huge fans of home cooking and a family-style environment,” Cherrill Green said. “Now that we’re on the road most of the year, we often find ourselves seated at Cracker Barrels across the country. It’s so exciting that one of our favorite places has asked us to be a part of their exclusive music program and give our mutual fans an extra helping of our favorite songs.”

Read our review of Edens Edge’s debut album

“Our working with Cracker Barrel is a perfect fit,” Hannah Blaylock said. “We started pickin’ and singing music with friends and family on front porches in our home state of Arkansas. And they’re a lot like the front porches at Cracker Barrel stores that we see across the country.  Every time we stop at a Cracker Barrel it feels like home to us!”

In conjunction with the album launch, all Cracker Barrel locations are distributing digital download songs while supplies last. Each card can be redeemed for one free download of the trio’s new single, “Too Good to Be True.”

“The free digital download will give Cracker Barrel guests a great taste of the sound they’ll find on the upcoming Edens Edge – Deluxe Edition CD,” Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager, said. “It’s a great way to enjoy a sample of what’s to come when their CD debuts in a few weeks. We hope our guests will like what they hear and then stop by to pick up the CD.”

“We are so thrilled fans will be able to get our new single ‘Too Good To Be True,’ on a free download card in stores before the album hits the shelves,” Dean Berner said. “And for those who aren’t as familiar with us, the song is a great sample of the ‘Edge’ side of Edens Edge. Fans can definitely expect to see a lot of versatility with that country roots sound to connect them all on the Edens Edge – Deluxe Edition CD.”

 Tracks on Edens Edge – Deluxe Edition:
1.  Amen (Skip Black, Hannah Blaylock, Catt Gravitt, Gerald O’Brien)
2.  Swingin’ Door (Terry Clayton, Brett James, Ashley Monroe)
3.  Skinny Dippin’ (Dean Berner, Laura Veltz, Vince Melamed)
4.  Too Good To Be True (Gordie Sampson, Hillary Lindsey, Troy Verges)
5.  Last Supper (Hannah Blaylock, Catt Gravitt, Danny Myrick)
6.  Feels So Real (Angelo, Hillary Lindsey, Tia Sillers)
7.  Who Am I Drinking Tonight (Hannah Blaylock, Laura Veltz)
8.  Liar (Andy Stochansky, Laura Veltz)
9.  Cherry Pie (Dean Berner, Vince Melamed, Laura Veltz)
10.  Christ Alone (Steve Smith)

11.  Roots(Cherrill Green, Catt Gravitt, Skip Black)
12.  Little Bird (Dean Berner)
13.  Wherever I Go (Hannah Blaylock, Joy Williams, Danny Myrick, Jennifer Schott)


No Comments

There are currently no comments on Edens Edge to Release Deluxe Version of Debut Album Exclusively at Cracker Barrel. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.