Josh Turner to Release New Live Album Exclusively at Cracker Barrel

Written by Eric 'WizKid' Odom. Posted in Entertainment News

Tagged: , ,

Josh Turner to Release New Live Album Exclusively at Cracker Barrel

Published on July 31, 2012 by Eric 'WizKid' Odom

Josh Turner photo by George Holz, courtesy of Essential Broadcast Media.

Josh Turner will release a new live album, Josh Turner – Live Across America, on August 27, through the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store exclusive music program. The album, Josh’s second release through Cracker Barrel, will be available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations and online on,, and on iTunes. The live performances were recorded at 12 different live shows throughout the first half of this year.

“This is my second go-round with Cracker Barrel, who also sponsors my tour,” Josh said. “We came up with the idea of taking a mobile studio out on the road and recording our show every night. And that’s what Live Across America is: the best renditions of songs from all over the country. The fans will be able to hear recordings from their hometowns.”

“Josh’s music genuinely resonates with many of our guests, and we are thrilled to join forces with him on a second Cracker Barrel album,” Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager Julie Craig said. “Because the songs were recorded during actual performances, there’s a feeling of being in the audience and getting caught up in the energy and excitement of a live show.”

To celebrate the release, Cracker Barrel will send one fan and a guest on an all-expense paid trip to Nashville, Tenn. to meet Josh and see him perform at the Grand Ole Opry.  To enter or for more information, visit

Josh Turner—Live Across America track listing:

1)  “All Over Me” – Live In Biloxi, MS
2)  “Firecracker” – Live In Lancaster, PA
3)  “Everything Is Fine” – Live In Knoxville, TN
4)  “So Not My Baby” – Live In Lake Charles, LA
5)  “Would You Go With Me” – Live In Plant City, FL
6)  “Long Black Train” – Live In Austin, TX
7)  “I Wouldn’t Be A Man” – Live In Savannah, GA
8)  “Me And God” – Live In Key Largo, FL
9)  “Another Try” – Live In Atlanta, GA
10)  “Your Man” – Live in Kansas City, MO
11)  “America” – Live in Charlottesville, VA
12)  “Why Don’t We Just Dance” – Live In Atlantic City, NJ


No Comments

There are currently no comments on Josh Turner to Release New Live Album Exclusively at Cracker Barrel. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.