Kix Brooks to Release Solo Album September 11

Written by Eric 'WizKid' Odom. Posted in Entertainment News

Tagged: , ,

Kix Brooks to Release Solo Album September 11

Published on July 09, 2012 by Eric 'WizKid' Odom

Kix Brooks photo courtesy of Sony Music Nashville.

Kix Brooks will release his solo album, New To This Town, on September 11. The 12-song album features nine tracks co-written by Kix. Kix also served as producer on the album, with fellow country star Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts co-producing the title track.

“I made an album that really is close to my heart, and it’s a whole lot of fun,” Kix said. “For the most part, the music’s kind of fun and games. [It’s] thinkin’ about gettin’ back in a lot of those clubs and festivals and gettin’ to play again. People come to enjoy themselves and I think this album in a lot of ways is about that.”

Fans can pre-order New To This Town HERE. Kix will make his Grand Ole Opry debut as a solo artist July 10.

 Track listing for New To This Town:

1. New To This Town (Featuring Joe Walsh)
2. Moonshine Road
3. Bring It On Home
4. There’s The Sun
5. Complete 360
6. My Baby
7. Tattoo
8. In The Right Place
9. Next To That Woman
10. Let’s Do This Thing
11. Closin’ Time At Home
12. She Knew I Was A Cowboy


No Comments

There are currently no comments on Kix Brooks to Release Solo Album September 11. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.