Little Big Town to Release Tornado on September 11

Written by Eric 'WizKid' Odom. Posted in Entertainment News

Tagged: , ,

Little Big Town to Release Tornado on September 11

Published on July 19, 2012 by Eric 'WizKid' Odom

Little Big Town’s 2012 CD, Tornado. Photo courtesy of Sandbox Entertainment.

Little Big Town will release their fifth studio album, Tornado, on September 11. The group recorded the album in Nashville with producer Jay Joyce, who has worked with Eric Church, the Wallflowers and Cage The Elephant. The project will feature the hit single “Pontoon.”

Watch Little Big Town’s “Pontoon” video

“I am so excited for people to hear this new record,” Jimi Westbrook said. “We worked with Jay Joyce and he really pushed us to be in the moment. There was such an amazing energy between all of us in the studio and I think you can feel it.”

The album’s lead single, “Pontoon,” was released to radio in April and is currently in the Top 15.  The track is Little Big Town’s fasting rising single to date and is No. 1 on the Soundscan Digital Country chart for the second week in a row. “Pontoon” has sold over 520,000 tracks in only eight weeks.

To celebrate the upcoming release of Tornado, Little Big Town launched a new website at this week.


1. Pavement Ends
2. Pontoon
3. Sober
4. Front Porch Thing
5. On Your Side Of The Bed
6. Leavin’ In Your Eyes
7. Tornado
8. On Fire Tonight
9. Can’t Go Back
10. Self Made
11. Night Owl


No Comments

There are currently no comments on Little Big Town to Release Tornado on September 11. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.